Honourable Olagunju Ojo, minority leader of the Oyo state house of assembly, has today, emerged the new Speaker of the house, unopposed.

This followed his nomination by Honourable Joshua Oyebamiji of Akinyele II seconded by Honourable Gbenga Oyekola of Atiba constituency, at Tuesday’s plenary.

Recall that the former speaker of the assembly, Honourable Michael Adeyemo, died of heart attack in April, leaving a vacuum in the leadership of the house.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here