Dapo Abiodun Announces Tunde Lemo-Led 23 Member Transition Committee


Ahead of his swearing in ceremony, Ogun State Governor-Elect, Prince Dapo Abiodun, has announced an Economic Transition Committee that will further articulate his campaign manifesto, ensure robust engagement with
stakeholders and develop a roadmap to guide its implementation.

In a statement issued by his spokesperson, Remmy Hazzan, the Governor-Elect stated “Ogun State is blessed with an abundance of human resources in all fields of
endeavor and this is reflected in the array of distinguished sons and daughters who have volunteered their skills, rich and diverse experience and vast network to work on this important assignment.

“Furthermore, our commitment to provide an inclusive Government is expressed in the composition of the committee.”.

“To ensure an effective and efficient discharge of its assignment, the Economic Transition Committee will  be assisted by Work Groups, each of which will focus on its assigned thematic area such as Education, Youth and Sports, Health and Social Services, Government Processes, Agriculture and Food Security,
Transformational Initiatives, among others.
The names of the members of the Work Groups will be released in due course.

While the Economic Transition Committee will focus on developing the Roadmap, another committee has been set up to interface with the incumbent government to ensure a smooth and orderly change of Administration in the State.”

23-man team is chaired by former Deputy Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria, Mr Tunde Lemo.

Other members are:
1. Mr. Dapo Okubadejo, Secretary
2. H.E. Senator Gbenga Kaka
3. H.E. Alhaja Salimot Badru
4. Mr. Foluso Phillips
5. Prof. Konyin Ajayi, SAN
6. Mr. Kunle Elebute
7. Mr. Gboyega Nasiru Isiaka
8. Mr. Rotimi Paseda
9. Dr. Reuben Abati
10. Mr. Mutiu Sunmonu, CON
11. Mr. Olajide Odewale
12. Chief Kayode Sofola SAN
13. Prof. Sidi Osho
14. Prof. Semiu Musa Olomu
15. Engr Bayo Adeola, FNSE
16. Mr. Tola Mobolurin
17. Mr. Lekan Asuni
18. Dr. Tunji Oredipe
19. Otunba Bimbo Ashiru
20. Arc. Dunni Opayemi
21. Mr. Bola Ogunsola
22. Chief Bode Mustapha


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: