Osinbajo to swear in new ministers Wednesday


Acting President Yemi Osinbajo will swear in two new ministers on Wednesday, we can confirm.

Stephen Ocheni from Kogi State and Suleiman Hassan from Gombe State were cleared by the Senate on May 3 and have been waiting to be brought into the federal cabinet.

Laolu Akande, spokesperson to Ag.President Osinbajo confirmed that the two ministers would be inaugurated on Wednesday before the weekly Federal Executive Council meeting.

“AgP Osinbajo would be swearing in the two new ministers already confirmed by the Senate tomorrow morning @ start of the Federal Exco meeting,” Mr. Akande stated on his official twitter handle.

Leave a Reply