44 Wonderful Destinations Nigerians Can Travel to Without Visa

Procuring a visa to travel to most countries of the world could be the most hectic aspect of travelling, especially if you are from Nigeria, bearing the green passport.

However, little did we know that the green passport is licensed the access about 44 great countries of the world without visa.

These countries are:


The country of Bengal, officially the People’s Republic of Bangladesh, is a country in South Asia. It shares land borders with India and Myanmar (Burma). The country’s maritime territory in the Bay of Bengal is roughly equal to the size of its land area. Bangladesh is the world’s eight most populous country. Dhaka is its capital and largest city. One can enter the country with the green passport, and visa is given on arrival.


Barbados is an island country in the Lesser Antilles, in the Caribbean region of South America. It is situated in the western area of the North Atlantic. Its capital and largest city is Bridgetown. The country offers the green passport a six months free visa.

Benin Republic

The Republic of Benin, formerly Dahomey, is a country in West Africa. It is bordered by Togo to the west, Nigeria to the east, and Burkina Faso and Niger to the north. The capital of Benin is Porto-Novo, but the seat of government is in Cotonou, the country’s largest city and economic capital. As a member of the ECOWAS family, entry into the country is visa free for the green passport.

Burkina Faso

This landlocked country in West Africa, formerly known as Upper Volta is surrounded by six countries: Mali to the north; Niger to the east; Benin to the southeast; Togo and Ghana to the south; and Ivory Coast to the southwest. Its capital is Ouagadougou. The country offers the green passport a visa free entry as a member of ECOWAS.


The landlocked country, situated in both the region of East and Central Africa, is bordered by Rwanda to the north, Tanzania to the east and south, and the Democratic Republic of the Congo to the west. Burundi’s capital is Bujumbura. A Nigerian has a free 30 days visa to enter the country on arrival.


A central African country bordered by Nigeria to the west; Chad to the northeast; the Central African Republic to the east; and Equatorial Guinea, Gabon and the Republic of the Congo to the south. Entry into Cameroon with the green passport is visa free.

Cape Verde

The Republic of Cabo Verde, Is an island country in West Africa, the islands cover a combined area of slightly over 4,000 square kilometres (1,500 sq mi). Visa is only considered on arrival for the green passport.


This is also a landlocked country in Central Africa. It is bordered by Libya to the north, Sudan to the east, the Central African Republic to the south, Cameroon and Nigeria to the southwest and Niger to the west. Entry for the green passport is visa free.

The Comoros

The country in the Indian Ocean located at the northern end of the Mozambique Channel off the eastern coast of Africa between northeastern Mozambique and northwestern Madagascar. Its capital is Moroni, on Grande Comore. The country offers visa on arrival for the green passport.

Côte d’Ivoire

Ivory Coast or Côte d’Ivoire is a country located in West Africa. Ivory Coast’s political capital is Yamoussoukro, and its economic capital and largest city is the port city of Abidjan. It also offers visa free entry.


The Republic of Djibouti, is a country located in the Horn of Africa. It is bordered by Eritrea in the north, Ethiopia in the west and south, and Somalia in the southeast. Visa is granted on arrival.

The Dominican Republic

This is a Caribbean nation that shares the island of Hispaniola with Haiti to the west, and known for its beaches, resorts and golfing. Its terrain comprises rainforest, savannah and highlands, including Pico Duarte, the Caribbean’s tallest mountain. It offers 21 days free visa.


The Republic of Fiji is an island country in Melanesia in the South Pacific Ocean about 1,100 nautical miles (2,000 km; 1,300 mi) northeast of New Zealand‘s North Island. The island offers four months free visa.

The Gambia

The Gambia is a country in West Africa that is entirely surrounded by Senegal except for its coastline on the Atlantic Ocean at its western end. It is the smallest country in mainland Africa. It offers 90 days free visa.

The state of Georgia, Mauritania, Iran offer a Nigerian, visa on arrival while countries like Ghana, Mali, Liberia and Guinea Niger republic, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Togo offer free visa just as Guinea Bissau, Haiti, Kenya, Madagascar and Mauritius give free visa on arrival for 90 days.

Others are:

Maldives and Micronesia, Mozambique, Palau, Seychelles, Timor-Leste, Tuvalu, Vanuatu which offer visa on arrival for 30 days

Countries such as Nauru Somalia Tanzania and Uganda grant Nigerians visa on arrival while Samoa grants visa on arrival for 60 days.

The country, Sri Lanka operates electronic travel authorization.

Wherever the green passbook holder wishes to travel to among these wonderful 44 destinations, he is sure to receive express entry as visas are FREE.

Post Author: Eric Eric

Leave a Reply